TorBirdy: Preferences not restored
(Thunderbird 24.2.0 / TorBirdy 0.1.2)
According to the TorBirdy documentation: "The preferences that TorBirdy changes are restored to their original values when it is uninstalled or disabled, thus restoring your Thunderbird's state to exactly what it was prior to TorBirdy's installation."
This does not appear correct. It does not take into account preferences that were changed prior to TorBirdy's installation - it restores instead Thunderbird's default settings.
For example, prior to installation, the following preferences were set:
- Show message body as: Plain Text
- Display Attachments Inline: Disabled
- View\Toolbars\Quick Filter Bar: Disabled
After installation, every time TorBirdy is disabled, these settings are not saved, and preferences are returned to Thunderbird defaults, not the user's own defaults.