Vidalia advanced settings: edited torrc file can be saved only after deleting the top "# comment lines"
A long-time bug in the Vidalia's Advanced settings tab:
When you edit the current torrc file, clicking OK to save the changes results in an error message. The changes can only be saved after you delete the comment lines (that begin with a "#" sign) at the top of torrc.
Can the initial torrc file template be improved so that its comments do not cause this error?