disabling torbutton clears preferences instead of resetting
I have a custom value in the general.useragent.override preference. When enabling torbutton, it changes this value to "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:18.104.22.168) Gecko/20080702 Firefox/22.214.171.124", which is intended and fine. But when disabling torbutton again, it clears this value instead of resetting it to what's been in there before.
Related: when disabling torbutton, it also ENABLES the settings:
- privacy -> Remember what I enter in forms and the search bar
- privacy -> Remember what I've downloaded
- security -> Remember passwords for sites Since I have these disabled also before enabling torbutton, enabling them confuses me and causes work.
I think torbutton should save the values of settings it changes and reset them to those instead of whatever values it thinks it should.
Thanks and keep up the awesome work!
[Automatically added by flyspray2trac: Operating System: All]